More on Rubrics and Scoring…Check Out Roobrix

Big shout-out to our World Language Curriculum Lead, Kristin Mancini, for turning me on to Roobrix, an online tool designed to help teachers avoid grading errors when scoring analytic rubrics. It’s essentially a score converter meant to ensure that teachers are grading analytic rubrics fairly, whether you have two criteria or five, three levels of performance or four. It does a great job converting raw rubric scores, like 6 out of 8, which would result in 75%, to something a lot more fair. See it in action below…

One thought on “More on Rubrics and Scoring…Check Out Roobrix

  1. This tool is very helpful! I was able to figure out my scoring so much quicker than normal. I will definitely use this everytime I design a rubric.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *